Kayak and Fishing Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
HI Everyone

New to Kayaking after buying a second hand hobie adventure. Just back from a weekend at Maroochy and managed to break this part (see photo please).

I'm a complete novice, but it looks like I just buy a new part, whack the cable back in and recrimp. Is there more to this than I know? I presume it must have been too tight, so how do I know how tight it should be?

Any help is greatly appreciate.

Thanks

Justin

Attachments

·
Registered
171 Posts
JRF1973 said:
HI Everyone

New to Kayaking after buying a second hand hobie adventure. Just back from a weekend at Maroochy and managed to break this part (see photo please).

I'm a complete novice, but it looks like I just buy a new part, whack the cable back in and recrimp. Is there more to this than I know? I presume it must have been too tight, so how do I know how tight it should be?

Any help is greatly appreciate.

Thanks

Justin
spare chain seems to be freely available:

http://macleanoutdoors.net.au/kayaks/mi ... ive-chains

make sure you get the right part.

http://******************.com/articles/ ... aintenance had a good mirage rebuild guide IIRC?

·
Registered
14,293 Posts
Unfortunately, due to the change in ownership of this web site and the lack of response by the owners to my requests to remove my email address from all administrative-level notifications and functionality, I have decided to remove my posts on AKFF. Thank you for the great times, the fantastic learning experiences and the many many fish. If you are desperate for the old content of this particular post, it is available below base64 encoded and bzip2 compressed.

Red.

----