Electronics • Gopro which one?

Sounders, Shark Shields, and other electronics

Re: Gopro which one?

Postby anselmo » Fri Jan 03, 2014 2:14 am

salticrak wrote:So as my panasonic camera is starting to take pics like a hippie on a bad acid trip and seeing the amazing vids produced by safa and couta101 recently,, i think it is time to get with the program.

For what we do and later on in the year for filming my catamaran slicing thru the briny which model and why would you choose it. I am no techie but with an artistic background i do love a good image etc.
I have asked a few blokes on here and all give good reasons for their choice of black/white/silver 123 blah, blah, blah.

What do i need and what extras to go with it?
Your help here would be appreciated.

Crackalicious

I have the old 720 hero (about 3 years old)
still works great
doesn't have the remote, high frame rate etc if the more modern versions
I don't think theres any particualr diadvanatage to any of the recent models
whatever you choose will do the job, its just whether tyou need the extras that come with each iteration (black is the top of the range from memory)
Must admit to being jealous of the remote that switched on and off!

Like anything though they are out of date when you buy them and there is always a promise of the next one being better
e.g. current rumour is the new one will be smaller, have 4k capability at 30 fps, 1080 at 120 fps, 700mb stills etc LINK or LINK
anselmo
Legendary Member

Kayak: Kkk

Postby Safa » Fri Jan 03, 2014 6:28 am

Salti